Sending Calendar invitations

Send a Google or Outlook Calendar invite to your guests so they can respond right within their email. 

Step 1: Select ‘Calendar Invite’ when you reach the Invitations page.

Step 2Go to the ‘Calendar Invite’ tab on your event’s Guest List page. 

Step 3: Select which calendar you’d like to use. You can send invites via your personal calendar (default), or select a shared calendar to edit. 

    Step 4: Select if you’d like to add guests to your invite by toggling on ‘Yes, add individual guests’ button. If this toggle isn’t selected, you will create a calendar event without adding any guests. 

      Step 5: Filter for guests by office, group, or contact list and select which guests you’d like to invite to the event.

      • The guests you add will appear in ‘Selected contacts’
      • Upload a CSV of guests or add emails manually to add people to the guest list.

      Step 6: Determine if you’d like to notify guests with an email by navigating to ‘Select calendar preferences’.

      • Only add to Calendar: this will only add the event to your guests’ calendars, without sending them an email notification. Your guests can still RSVP via Google Calendar. 
      • Notify my guests and add to calendar: this will add your event to your guests’ calendars and send them an email invitation. 

          🙌 When you’re ready, select ‘Invite’ to send your Calendar invite!

          Guests will be added to a Calendar invite on either Google or Outlook Calendar. When guests respond via Calendar, their responses are synced with Five to Nine — so they don’t ever have to login to Five to Nine to RSVP.

          Updating your Calendar event

          When you update the details of your event, such as the time of the event, save your changes on Five to Nine and the Google or Outlook Calendar event will be updated. Your guests will not receive an email notification.

          Deleting your Calendar invite

          On the Invitations page of your event, select your calendar in the Invite History side panel. If you sent the invite on your own calendar, the calendar will appear under ‘Primary Calendar’. Shared calendar invites will be displayed under ‘Shared Calendar’.

          This will delete the Google or Outlook calendar event. Guests will not receive an email notification, and will no longer have the event in their calendar.